How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Sam Stevens Motors is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
77 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Rex 25 Jan 2014
I don't enjoy the process of buying a vehicle, but Sam Stevens made it painless and easy, and they went out of their way to help me get the vehicle I wanted at the price I wanted. Their online credit application made it simple to check my credit. Their website is easy to use and informative and I wa...s able to pick the vehicle I wanted and get the information I needed without hassle. I live in Monroe County and I wanted to "buy local," which is why I decided to check out Sam Stevens. I was not disappointed! I would absolutely recommend Sam Stevens to friends. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Walker Family 21 Jan 2014
I recently went with my 2 daughters to purchase vehicles, one in Tupelo, MS and the other at Sam Stevens Motors in Amory, MS. The experience at the larger lot in Tupelo was fine but they really need to take notes on Customer Service from Sam Stevens! What a difference in the entire process comparing... both- I will ALWAYS check with Sam Stevens Motors in Amory, MS before I buy my next car! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Bobby Cleveland 13 Jan 2014
That's just not a slogan, it's Sam's way of life. Great person to know. Houston was great-no hassle. Lindsey was very cordial in helping financing. Told him I didn't have time to go back and forth on a few dollars. Trust them to give the best deal up-front. Great staff all around!!
5 rate
Cars.com
Jan S. 12 Jan 2014
My husband and I were in search is a new "used" vehicle, so I started my search online when I came across Sam Stevens Motors. I saw a 2012 Toyota Highlander and emailed Sam inquiring about the vehicle. It wasn't long before I received an email back from Sam. We made the trip to Amory that Saturday m...orning. Sam doesn't normally work on Saturday, but when I called him and told him we were coming he told me he would meet me anytime. True to his word, he did. When we pulled up at the dealership, he had the Highlander already cranked with the air running ready for us to test drive. My husband and I both drove the vehicle and we both loved it. We went in, and started talking numbers. My husband and I are in a budget, and Sam and I had already discussed payments before we even went up there. He and his daughter Lindsey, did everything they could possibly do to get our payments where we needed them, and then some. He and his entire staff made us feel like we were at home sitting in our living room. I have never been to a car dealership ANYWHERE where I have been treated as nicely as Sam and his team treated us. It's just one of those places you don't want to leave! Sam and his family had won us over, and we will surely be purchasing from him in the future!! If you need a vehicle, don't waste your time going anywhere else. Call or go by Sam Stevens Motors first. If he doesn't have what you are looking for he WILL get it and you will be given the best price! I promise, you will NOT be disappointed and you will fall in love with him and his family just like we did! Sam, thanks again so much for your kindness! I look forward to seeing you in the future!! May God bless you and your family!!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Bob Gilkey 01 Jan 2014
Sam they wife and I enjoyed our trip to Amory and doing business with you, Think we got a good deal on the Camry. It was a enjoyable experience. We will not hesitate to recommend you to family or friends that are in the market for a quality used vehicle. Bob Gilkey Savannah Tn.
5 rate
Cars.com
Chuck 01 Dec 2013
I had the best experience dealing with Sam Stevens Motors! Family owned business and everyone from Mr. Sam to his daughter Lindsey, and son in law Houston were great to work with. They were prompt, the vehicle was better than described and they even filled up the fuel tank, which was a first for me ...when buying a car. I would definetly reccommend doing buisness and happily purchase from them again. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
S.R. 03 Oct 2013
A few weeks ago my wife had an auto accident which lead us on the search for a replacement vehicle. Seeing a car we both liked, I sent an email to Sam Stevens. Within the same day he called me to discuss the car I had inquired about. We made a trip to Amory a few days later to look at the car. Satis...fied with the car we decided to purchase it. Mr. Stevens was very easy to talk to and never tried to push the car down our throat. He had informed us every car was inspected and if anything was missed to let him know immediately so he can resolve the issue. After getting the car home I noticed the air filter had been overlooked during the inspection process. It was a tad on the dirty side. I went ahead and replaced it and informed him of the mistake. I returned to his dealership a few days later so new tires could be installed as a part of the deal we had made. They looked back over the vehicle, replaced the tires, and reimbursed me for the air filter I had purchased. The next vehicle we purchase Sam Stevens Motors will be the first place we check out. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Frances McClanahan 17 Sep 2013
Trust this company!! I have never bought a used car before because I was afraid and now being single and not sure if I was getting a good deal, I checked this company out thoroughly and found them to be very honest and dependable. We drove over 400 miles to get this Prius and it was even more pristi...ne than I could ever dreamed. It was an incredible drive and Lindsey, Sam Steven's daughter, even worked very hard at helping me get the very best deal on a warranty package since this was the 1st car I had ever bought without my now ex-husband. Lindsey got Minnie Mouse toys for my granddaughter to pay with and take home. They handled me with tenderness and kindness and as a Christian, I could feel the love they have for people and they would never cheat a soul...Trust them...you won't be sorry, promise. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Steve H. 16 Sep 2013
We bought a 2012 Hyundai Sante Fe from Sam Stevens Motors, even though they are 650 miles away. Houston Martin and Lindsey worked with me to insure that the vehicle arrived within a few days of purchase and worked with my bank to take a lot of work off my plate. We purchased the Santa Fe even though... there were literally thousands of dealers between Chicago and Amory MS, because of the service and the selection. Every single one of Sam Steven's vehicles are the best of the best and the cream of the crop. You can count on a terrific value and get every single penny's worth of your budget. My Santa Fe arrvived clean and approved by my mechanic. We would reccomend Sam Steven's Motors to anyone in the country to buy their next used vehicle Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Jessica 02 Aug 2013
Mr Stevens himself brought the Toyota Venza to my work for me to look over. He brought the car to me from Amory to Tupelo. Mr Stevens and Lindsey went above and beyound to have me financed for my Venza. I would totally recommend Sam Stevens Motors to anyone that's in the market for a used vehicle. I... will deffiently will be going back to Sam Stevens when I'm in the market for another vehicle! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Readers Choice
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.